top of page

Sundown Duty 𐁙

When was the

Last time you just say and felt the sun go down?

Listened to the birds

Watched the colours?

I doused myself in Highest Potential essential oil blend after my session and the world seemed to slow down. My left palm is tingling... The one that was opened by a Reiki master when I was ten. It's usually the right hand in people, but when I'm feeling "conneced" and aware, it's my left.


I look at houses for sale in Australia, in Plymouth. But I’m meant to feel contentment. 😂


Contentment to me is the joy of planning an escape. Dreaming. Imagining.


I loved listening to the birds this evening. I loved the golden pink glow turning to magenta to mauve, and slipping sultrily into lavender and ultramarine.


The world quietly tucked itself to sleep in the warm evening air... the thrum of a throttle as the neighbour comes home from work. The tiny almost indistinct click of insects.

I was taken home again - (I’m not sure to which) - to cool, quiet suburbia on a summers evening. This time of spring is perhaps the most perfect. Sun down at 6/6:30... Not freezing, yet refreshingly cool.


Contentment - isn’t that being where you are? So isn’t that feeling the sun go down slowly?


You have to trap yourself with no devices.


It’s nice up here with the trees opposite...

da299031-7aed-44b4-8024-260debdd38fa.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I love getting to know new people, so take a look around and please say hi! I'm an Aussie girl at heart that loves collecting natural objects, writing, reading, creating, singing, you name it! Come and get crafty with me! 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page